Ladies Man (Manwhore #3) By Katy Evans

KatyImage1nodate

 

Blurb: TAHOE ROTH.
Irreverent, cocky, playful and naughty.
He’s not the guy you date.
He’s the one night stand.
The one your mother warned you about.
The one your body craves.

You’d think the man who called me succulent would want to strip me down and spread me out on his bed—like he’s done with countless others.
But he passed on my offer….
Just like I’d once passed on his.
He’s wary, like I am.
He’s broken, like I am.
And everyone knows two broken parts can’t ever make a whole.
Tahoe and I are strictly friends.
So I distract myself with other men.
He doesn’t think my new man is good enough. This blond blue-eyed beast doesn’t think any man is—himself included.
But the more time we spend together, the more confused I feel.
I’m trying to open myself to love.
Yet I’m quickly realizing that the only man I want is Tahoe Roth.
The one man who will surely break my heart.

KatyImage2v2

My Thoughts: Man what can I say, besides Tahoe might be my favorite manwhore EVER!!! This is book 3 in the series, but can read as a standalone. If you have read the first two you know a little of the history between Tahoe and Regina, along with their friends. Now here is probably the only bad thing I will say, Regina came off a little more insecure than I was hoping for. Maybe it was just me who knows. But we get to see her grow and change and learn not only her but Tahoe too. I love watching the characters grow through out the story.

Regina is still trying to learn who she is or who she will be, and she believes she is doing so and believes that she is getting a second chance with her new boyfriend. But there is something still missing for her and from someone else. Her best friend is also the man she is in love with, which means nothing when she believes that nothing will ever happen between Tahoe and herself.

Tahoe believes that he is not good enough for love, and we finally get to learn why. He believes in Regina’s friendship. He does not want to lose that, and believing that if he does anything to hurt their friendship he could lose her. So he does the only thing he can think to do keep her closer than he does anyone else. So he asks her to join him for a family dinner and watches over her when she decides to have a little too much fun with her friends. When she tells him what she really wants and how she truly feels than runs….. he has no other choice………… Katy does amazing job with this book. You truly believe that the love between these two, is real and you can’t wait to see it grow more.

KatyImage3

 

 

 

 

Find it here:
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27231804-ladies-man?from_new_nav=true&ac=1&from_search=true

http://www.amazon.com/Ladies-Man-Katy-Evans-ebook/dp/B01ES6NAZ8/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1461722270&sr=1-1&keywords=9780997263602

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/ladies-man-katy-evans/1123670396?ean=2940158150500

katypic

 

Stalk her here:

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6997072.Katy_Evans

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/authorKatyEvans

Twitter @authorkatyevans

Website: http://www.katyevans.net

Leave a Reply

