The Bloggers Dairies By KD Robichaux

25993023

Wished for You (The Blogger Diaries #1)
Kayla’s Chick Rant & Book Blog
Blog Post: 1/17/15
My name is Kayla and I’m a blogger who believes in fairy tales. Through the anonymity of my blog, along with my reviews of the steamy novels I like to read, I tell the stories of my own search for love. No matter how disastrous they turn out—and believe me, you will ask yourself ‘Did that really happen?’—I never gave up, knowing my soul mate was out there somewhere.
When my big brother invited me to move to Houston for a semester of college, I jumped at the opportunity to leave my small hometown to see what it was like to live in a big city. Having no friends and not knowing where to go, I met a guy online and met up with him that night. Because…YOLO, right?
Turns out, he was an okay guy. Not ‘The One’, but still, a good enough guy to spend time with. But then, he introduced me to his best friend Jason, and my world tilted on its axis. The dark, tough, tatted-up guy, who was too broody for his own good, captivated me.
But he made it perfectly clear, I wasn’t his type.

Alysha’s Thoughts: WOW!!! It’s been a long time since I’ve had a book suck me in and literally make me feel everything written on each page in a long time!!! The Blogger Series, by KD Robichaux, is a true story based on her story with her soul mate, and now it’s not all perfectly happily ever after. The details in the books just captures you and makes you feel like you are there watching everything like on a movie scene. Not only does it take a lot of courage to put your real story out there it takes a lot to show your mistakes especially if those mistakes involve the ones you love. It just amazes me how well this series was put together. I’m going through my own personal love issues at the moment and these books just proved to me there is hope, and sometimes happily ever after isn’t always so easy to get to, but it’s still worth every moment.

Wished for You, is book one in The Blogger Series. You start off learning about Kayla and her Blog. Kayla writes reviews for books and also blogs about her life, keeping her followers informed. Kayla is from a small town in North Carolina near Ft. Bragg, so when she has the opportunity to check out the big city of Houston for a semester of College she went. Her brother Mark wanted her to come live with him and his wife for a semester to find out how life is in a big city. Kayla being such a happy person wanted to be around other people and found herself lonely. So a few clicks on POF and she met a new guy to hang out with. Gavin wasn’t really her type but hey at least she had a friend in Houston. So when he introduced her to his other friends, Kayla about had a heart attack when she met the man of her dreams, literally. Jason never really paid too much attention to Kayla at first and really made sure she knew she wasn’t his type. As time went on though Jason and Kayla’s friendship turned into more, he was her best friend, and her his. Kayla was in love with Jason and when things started to look they he might finally ask her to be exclusive her pulled the rug out from under her.

CLIFFHANGER ALERT!!!

Yes Book one ends in a cliffhanger, but it totally worth it!!!! On to Book Two!

23698048

 

 

 

Wish He Was You (The Blogger Diaries #2)
Kayla’s Chick Rant & Book Blog
Blog Post

Heartbroken and devastated, I moved back home to North Carolina after the man I loved more than anything told me he didn’t want me anymore.
After my disastrous dating history, I had finally found the one, my soul mate, and then he just threw me away like I meant nothing to him. So, what was I supposed to do now?
I did what any woman who had her heart ripped to shreds would do. I rebounded. And I rebounded hard.
My life spun and progressed at whirlwind speed as I tried desperately to fill the hole Jason had left inside me.
I had myself fooled for a while there, until the newness of everything wore off, until the whirlwind slowed to a grinding halt and I was forced to stop and realize exactly what I’d done. I suppose I could’ve trained myself to be content with Aiden, but all I did was…
Wish He Was You

This is book 2 in the Blogger Diaries Trilogy. It CANNOT be read as a standalone. Please read book 1, Wished for You, before beginning this continuation of the story.

Alysha’s Thoughts: WOW!!! It’s been a long time since I’ve had a book suck me in and literally make me feel everything written on each page in a long time!!! The Blogger Series, by KD Robichaux, is a true story based on her story with her soul mate, and now it’s not all perfectly happily ever after. The details in the books just captures you and makes you feel like you are there watching everything like on a movie scene. Not only does it take a lot of courage to put your real story out there it takes a lot to show your mistakes especially if those mistakes involve the ones you love. It just amazes me how well this series was put together. I’m going through my own personal love issues at the moment and these books just proved to me there is hope, and sometimes happily ever after isn’t always so easy to get to, but it’s still worth every moment.

Wish he was you, is the story of how life had to continue for Kayla. After being heartbroken by the love of her life and moving back home, she had to face her new normal. Which wasn’t all that great either, especially with all the drinking she was doing to help numb her pain. This ended up bringing Aiden into her life, someone she thought would be able to fill the hole inside her. So she made mistake after mistake with him wishing he was Jason. Seeing how dramatically things had changed for Kayla, you can’t help but wish for something to go right for her in book 3.

ALERT!!! CLIFFHANGER AGAIN!!

 

29929458

 

Wish Come True (The Blogger Diaries #3)
The highly anticipated third and final book in the Blogger Diaries Trilogy.

Kayla’s Chick Rant and Book Blog
April 17, 2016

They say when you quit trying so hard, things will finally fall into place. So, I let go of my failed marriage to Aiden, focused all my attention on my daughter and finishing school while working a full-time job, and suddenly…
Barely breathing turned into surviving.
Surviving turned into being content.
Contentment turned into happiness.
All just my girl and me.
But there was still something missing, something I truly never thought I’d have.
My happily ever after.

Alysha’s Thoughts: WOW!!! It’s been a long time since I’ve had a book suck me in and literally make me feel everything written on each page in a long time!!! The Blogger Series, by KD Robichaux, is a true story based on her story with her soul mate, and now it’s not all perfectly happily ever after. The details in the books just captures you and makes you feel like you are there watching everything like on a movie scene. Not only does it take a lot of courage to put your real story out there it takes a lot to show your mistakes especially if those mistakes involve the ones you love. It just amazes me how well this series was put together. I’m going through my own personal love issues at the moment and these books just proved to me there is hope, and sometimes happily ever after isn’t always so easy to get to, but it’s still worth every moment.

Wish Come True, truly had me in tears. Its hard not to believe in happily ever after when you finish reading about Jason and Kayla. They both worked so hard to put the past in the past and live for today. To make sure they showed love to each other and their family daily. I really can’t even begin to explain the amount of emotions I had while reading this book. It goes to show you just how different and fantastic life can be when you are sharing it with the right person.

Leave a Reply

