Bang (Black Lotus #1) By E.K. Blair

Blurb:They say when you take revenge against another you lose a part of your innocence.
But I’m not innocent.
I haven’t been for a very long time.
My innocence was stolen from me. Taken was the life I was supposed to have. The soul I was born with. The ruby heart embedded in a life full of hopes and dreams.


I never even had a choice.
I mourn that life. Mourn the what-ifs.
Until now.
I’m ready to take back what was always meant to be mine.

But every plan has a fatal flaw. Sometimes it’s the heart.

**Due to the dark and explicit nature of this book, it is recommended for mature audiences only as some scenes may be particularly disturbing.**


Alysha’s Thoughts:

Black Lotus Series but E.K Blair will certainly keep you standing on edge. So much raw emotion, suspense, mystery, and sexual tension explodes in each book. These books are definitely meant to be read in order, and cannot be read as a stand alone. The pure passion E.K. Blair puts into these books is outstanding! I couldn’t put these books down at all, I literally finished all 3 books in less than 2 days. (And that’s also with working)  I do have to say that reading from Nina, the main characters perspective can be a challenge. The raw emotion, and exact detail of her life leaves you drained. Both emotionally and mentally, its hard to not completely understand her as a person and why revenge is so important.

Bang (Book 1) Begins the story of one woman’s revenge and just how far she is willing to go to make sure she gets exactly what she wants. Nina is ready to take back the life she was supposed to lead instead of the evil one she was forced to endure. Bennett, her husband, is the only one to blame, and she is going to make sure he pays with his life. Only she needs to find someone to help her so she doesn’t get her hands dirty. So once she finds the exact man she is looking for, she knows she has him captured already. Declan, takes to Nina right away, exactly how she needs it to be for her plan to work. She knows he’s the one, but she needs to make sure he is completely hooked. So while Nina is living this double life she seeks the help of her brother to help keep her focused in their plan, but only so Bennett doesn’t find out. Even though Nina knows exactly what needs to be done, she isn’t able to help the way she is falling in love with Declan. The love she is growing for this man isn’t going to help her plan, and her brother, Pike, knows this. So Pike decides to take matters into his own hands and finish up the plan. Only Pike and Nina never realized how much a bang could change.

TOTAL CLIFFHANGER! But don’t let that discourage you!!


Erica’s Thoughts: Bang is the first book in the Black Lotus series by E.K. Blair and Holy balls it is amazing! I  think I read it in two days! While working and being on Mom duty that is how great it is! Nina wants her life back, wants her soul, her family, her innocence, her everything back…….As a child she was pulled away from the only true family she ever had and placed into a bad situation. She wants the man who did this to pay and for as long as she can remember that has been her only goal, with the help of her brother/best friend that is what they set out to do. While Nina is doing everything in her power to keep her hands clean and she believes that she has now found the perfect person to help her, she doesn’t see how not only her world, but her brother Pike, and her new love/mark’s life will be changed forever and not in the way she believes. Like I said at the start of this review I read this book in two days. E.K. Blair does an amazing job of making you want to keep turning page after page and jump right into the second book!


Stalk her here:

E.K. Blair, takes her readers on an emotional roller coaster with her dynamic and intense writing style. Noted for her ability to create fleshed-out characters that will evoke a realm of reactions, you can be assured that her stories will linger with you far beyond the last word.

A former first grade teacher with an imagination that runs wild. Daydreaming and zoning out is how she was often found in high school. Blair tends to drift towards everything dark and moody. Give her a character and she will take pleasure in breaking them down, digging into their core to find what lies underneath.

Aside from writing, E.K. Blair finds pleasure in music, drinking her Starbucks in peace, and spending time with her friends. She’s a thinker, an artist, a wife, a mom, and everything in between.


Buy the book here:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s