Echo (Black Lotus #2) By E.K. Blair

Blurb: It’s been said the longest echo ever measured lasted 75 seconds, but I can assure you, this will last much longer. The bang deafened the world around me, muting everything into nullity, allowing the reflection of its destruction to live far beyond its intended life.

It will follow me forever, destroying me—destroying you.

You want answers?

So do I.


Alysha’s Thoughts:

Black Lotus Series buy E.K Blair will certainly keep you standing on edge. So much raw emotion, suspense, mystery, and sexual tension explodes in each book. These books are definitely meant to be read in order, and cannot be read as a stand alone. The pure passion E.K. Blair puts into these books is outstanding! I couldn’t put these books down at all, I literally finished all 3 books in less than 2 days. (And that’s also with working)  I do have to say that reading from Nina, the main characters perspective can be a challenge. The raw emotion, and exact detail of her life leaves you drained. Both emotionally and mentally, its hard to not completely understand her as a person and why revenge is so important.

Echo begins with all of the pain Nina/Elizabeth is feeling. You see just how devastated she is by everything that’s happened. Not only did she lose Declan, but she lost Pike, and her baby as well. Was Bennett’s death worth it? Elizabeth did know for sure. She wasn’t even sure about anything anymore, she didn’t even know who she was. All she knew was she needed to be where Declan promised her their lives would be perfect, Scotland. So away she went and all the emotional baggage she took with her almost crushed her. She went to the one place that made her remember the life she lost everyday, just torturing herself. Except one day she wasn’t prepared for what life would bring her from that place. Would this be a good or bad thing?


Erica’s Thoughts: Man oh Man does this series just get better and better! My Goodness… E.K. Blair keeps you on the edge of your seat even more now! Stuff gets crazy in book two of the Lotus Series. Nina oh Nina you feel everything that she feels, each piece of pain, love, happiness, all of it! We learn even more about Nina/Elizabeth in this book. How hurt she has been emotionally and physically. How she became who she is today, but you feel her struggling with so much inside herself. She wants to stop some of the pieces she has put into action but isn’t quiet sure how. Things are starting to spiral out of her control and she is losing everything she has worked all her life for. Nina/Elizabeth in now on an emotional roller-coaster within herself…….. E.K. Blair does it again in this book you can’t put it down and once it is over you feel like you have to jump right into the final book.

About this author:


E.K. Blair, takes her readers on an emotional roller coaster with her dynamic and intense writing style. Noted for her ability to create fleshed-out characters that will evoke a realm of reactions, you can be assured that her stories will linger with you far beyond the last word.

A former first grade teacher with an imagination that runs wild. Daydreaming and zoning out is how she was often found in high school. Blair tends to drift towards everything dark and moody. Give her a character and she will take pleasure in breaking them down, digging into their core to find what lies underneath.

Aside from writing, E.K. Blair finds pleasure in music, drinking her Starbucks in peace, and spending time with her friends. She’s a thinker, an artist, a wife, a mom, and everything in between.

Find it here:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s