Infinity by Shanora Williams

Blurb: I am going to die.
I can’t change or fix it.
It is just something that is bound to happen.

I have fought for so long that all I want to do is give up, but I can’t because I have a sweet, devoted husband.
I have a sister, who I am deathly afraid to leave behind because I am all the family she has left.
And then there’s Maximilian Grant—the ex that I can’t seem to shake or get rid of.

I want to remain a warrior, but when what’s left of my life is tested, and my love becomes a jumbled up mess, all I can think is one heart shattering thing.

How can I leave this world peacefully knowing not only is there one man that would die for me, but two?

 

Alysha’s Thoughts:

Talk about ugly cry!! This whole book had me balling like a baby throughout the whole thing, and smiling through the tears. Infinity, by Shanora Williams, is based on a true story, and just breaks your heart. Infinity is an amazing story about one woman’s strength, and the power of love and friendship. Even though this book broke my heart it also showed me the power of one woman’s strength even in death, letting herself live while she can, and fighting to make sure everyone else is okay.

Shannon had a rough childhood, always fighting to survive for herself and her sister Sonny. Dealing with heartbreak and regrets only added to Shannon’s pain. So when she met her husband, John, she thought all her pain was in the past, until she found herself sicker than she ever could imagine. Shannon was diagnosed with Onyx Pleura Disease, a very rare lung disease, one Shannon knew she wouldn’t be cured from. Although John had other ideas, paying for the best doctors and best treatments one could ask for. Unfortunately it was only buying Shannon a little more time but her disease only kept getting worse, and all she wanted to do was die at home. Shannon was the complete image of strength, always  had been for her whole life, something she forgot about. That is until her past came to find her and remind her just how strong she truly was. Max, Shannon’s ex-boyfriend, Max, needed to see her and remind her of all the things she was, reminding her she is not this disease. Her sister Sonny, saw that she needed this reminder as well, only John couldn’t. He no longer saw her as his wife Shannon, he was her as a fragile thing dying from this illness. When John had to leave away from work, Max took this time to take Shannon to the place of her dreams, Paris. Shannon always wanted to go to Paris, and Max promised her while they were together that he would take her one day. Max knew this was a place she needed to experience and enjoy before her beautiful life was taken away. Only Max and Shannon didn’t realize that this would be the place she would begin the rest of her life.

 

Find it here:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25567090-infinity?ac=1&from_search=true

https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=x_gr_w_bb?tag=x_gr_w_bb-20&creative=374001&campaign=211041&adid=082VK13VJJCZTQYGWWCZ&index=books&keyword=Infinity

 

 

Leave a Reply

