The Widow By Fiona Barton

Blurb: THE NEW YORK TIMES  BESTSELLER

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.

When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on, when more bad things began to happen…

But that woman’s husband died last week. And Jean doesn’t have to be her anymore.

There’s a lot Jean hasn’t said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment.

Now there’s no reason to stay quiet. There are people who want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can tell them that there were secrets. There always are in a marriage.

The truth—that’s all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything…

 

Erica’s Thoughts: Wow I am not really sure what to say about this book. I have never read anything by this author before, it came up as a book you might like when I was on good reads or bookbub, I can’t remember which. Anyways it was a good book, Fiona does an amazing job of twisting things around so you can’t really see if you are right. When a little girl goes missing everyone who was in the area becomes a part of the situation. Some want their 15 minutes of fame, some want to help, and some want to hinder. Jean is forced to either side by her husband or believe these horrible things that people are saying about him; but does she even know the truth? Doubtful! Jean doesn’t speak out about the things that have happened to her or if she believes her husband could have committed such a horrible crime. But alas that does not stop him from being accused, and going to court. When her husband dies suddenly everything changes and the changes leave everyone scratching their head.s

 

Find it here:

 

 

https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-widow-fiona-barton/1122087355?ean=9781101990261&st=AFF&2sid=Goodreads,%20Inc_2227948_NA&sourceId=AFFGoodreads,%20IncM000004

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s