Caraval (Caraval #1) By Stephanie G

Blurb: Remember, it’s only a game…

Scarlett Dragna has never left the tiny island where she and her sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father. Now Scarlett’s father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval—the faraway, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show—are over.

But this year, Scarlett’s long-dreamt-of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval’s mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season’s Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner.

Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. Nevertheless she becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic. And whether Caraval is real or not, Scarlett must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over or a dangerous domino effect of consequences will be set off, and her beloved sister will disappear forever.

Welcome, welcome to Caraval…beware of getting swept too far away.

 

Erica’s Thoughts: Remember it is only a game! Doesn’t that sound like you are about to enter into some kind of crazy killing game!?!?!?!? to me it does. This book came up on one of my list as “we thought you might like this” And I did. It isn’t the normal book I read. I don’t do vampires, wizards, etc. They just aren’t really my thing. A lot of people including my sister love them…. maybe one day I will try. However I do believe in magic (weird I know) In this book we meet two young ladies who have lost their mother. Which turns their father into a crazy person. Scarlett will do anything to proctect her little sister Tella. Tella seems to look for trouble anywhere we goes. Scarlett has now chosen the path of marriage with a man she has yet to meet because she believes it is the only way to save her and her sister. When an invite comes for Scarlett and her sister to join the once a year Caraval that they have dreamed of going to since they were little Tella knows she can’t miss it. After talking Scarlett into it, everything changes. The game is not what Scarlett thought and things she never knew she wanted come to light. With the help of a handsome stranger Scarlett must now find her sister before the last night of the games or lose her forever.

Stephanie takes you on twists and turns through out the book, and truthfully it made me think how would I answer these questions if they were asked to me? Some answers may surprise you. I didn’t look before I started reading so I will tell you this is a series not just one book, and the cliff hanger at the end will make you go REALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY??!?!!?!?!? But I would say go get it!

 

Find it here:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27883214-caraval

https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_i_4_7?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=caraval+stephanie+garber&sprefix=caraval%2Caps%2C195&crid=WM4754EK0P07

https://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/caraval?_requestid=398425

https://www.kobo.com/us/en/search?Query=caraval

 

Stephanie Garber

Goodreads Author

 

Website

 

Twitter

 

Genre

 

URL

 


Hi! Thanks so much for stopping by this page. I’m only on this site occasionally, so if you’d like to send me a message, please use the contact form on my website: http://stephaniegarberauthor.com.

I can also be found on Twitter, and I love connecting with readers. If you’re looking for more information about my books, I try to update my website on a regular basis.

 

Leave a Reply

